Posted by: michelle g | November 30, 2011

Will she read it?

I have had a relationship with a particular Muslim woman for over two years. I have taken my time to live a Christian life and be a friend to her. More recently on two occasions I have shared the Gospel with her. She took to hearing it cheerfully and with a loving openness that a friend would give to another friend. Then this past week I gave her a bible in her own language. I told her that I have known her and she has known me. I said that it is time I give this to her. It was wrapped and she was leaving so there was no pressure for a response. But I am asking that if you have a moment, please pray for my friend, “H”. Pray that she will be drawn to the bible sitting in her home. Pray that she will open it. Pray that if she opens it God will teach her the truth found in Jesus Christ.

Thanks, Michelle

Responses

  1. Michelle, I have added H to my prayer list. Thank you for sharing Jesus with her. Dick Klatt


Leave a Reply

Categories

